Tue-Thur:10-8 • Fri:10-5 • Sat-Sun:1-5
Ph. 503-435-5562 - Contact Us »
McMinnville Public Library Website

Check out these cool new books

Book Cover

Man Made Boy

Book Cover

Nobody's Secret

Book Cover

Also Known As

Book Cover

The Living

teenzlata.jpg

Teen Book Club!
April. 23rd 6-7pm
A part of Mac Reads

For teens ages 13-18. In the Carneige Room.

In the vein of The Diary of Anne Frank, Zlata's Diary will give teens have the oppurtunity to read and discuss what it means to grow up in an area ravaged by war.  Please head upstairs to the Information Desk to get your copy of Zlata's Diary.

If you have further questions, contact Teen Services Librarian Kris Lutsock at 503-435-5572 or kris.lutsock@ci.mcminnville.or.us.

  

teengamingnight.jpg

Click HERE to read about Teen Gaming Night where teens can play Wii, ps3, and computer games the first friday of the month.&


teenpresummerreading.gif

May 1st - June 14th

Get a head start on Summer Reading! Locals teens (13-18) will have the oppurtunity reduce their overdue fines by up to $10. If your fines currently exceed $10 and you haven't been able to check items out, fear not! By registering for TeenPre-Summer Reading, you'll be able to check out one book. If you read over 200 pages, you can take $5 off of your fines and check out one more book. Read over 200 pages again and you can reduce your fines up to another $5. Would your fines still be over $10 after a $10 reduction? FEAR NOT AGAIN! You'll be able to reduce your fines another $10 during Teen Summer Reading (6/18/15-8/31/14).

Don't have overdue fines? You can still participate in Pre-Summer Reading and earn a Movie Pass and Pizza Buck to Third Street Pizza by reading 400 pages!!